USL20_logoB copyOur 2013 USLMRA National Lawn Mower Racing Points Champions have been crowned at the 21st Annual STA-BIL Keeps Gas Fresh Finals National Lawn Mower Racing Championships, held September 14 at the Delaware County Fair in Delaware, Ohio.

What a weekend – 91 racing lawn mower racers competed in 11 classes and Kevin ”Cooter” Penne and Mike “Hedge Hog” Miller were inducted the USLMRA National Lawn Mower Racing Hall of Fame & Museum of America!

2013 Class Points Champions

  • J/P Jordan Brown
  • GPK Sam LaLonde
  • IMOW Matt Strine
  • G/P Jason Brown
  • A/P Chris Cox
  • S/P Jason Nutbrown
  • C/P Steven Smith
  • B/P Chuck Miller
  • F/X Kenneth Holder
  • F/XS Joey Chambers
  • F/XT Jason Mikula

Final 2013 Season Results and Class Points Champions can be seen here, and results for the 2013 STA-BIL Keeps Gas Fresh Finals can be found here.

2013 Special Award Winners

  • Rookie of the Year, JP, Joey Paccione, New Jersey
  • Rookie of the Year, Adult, Joey Chambers, Ohio
  • Most Improved Driver of the Year, Jason Nutbrown, Ohio
  • Gonzo Go To Fund – Class Presentations, Random Selection
  • Dave Hertel Mowtivation Award Winner, Eric Corner, Michigan
  • Charles Powell Mr. Mowjangles Award, Matt Strine, Ohio
  • Dubba G Everyman Award, David Martin, Michigan
  • Mace Mullins Crew Chief Award, Wally Bender, Maryland
  • Driver of the Year, Matt Strine, Ohio

2013 Golden Blade (To Racing Chapter With Most Points)

  • Michigan Mower Racing Association

2013 Presidents Award

  • Pete Sullivan, North Carolina

Spirit & Spark Award

  • Shannon Kayhart, Wisconsin


Leave a reply