STA-BIL Lawn and Garden Mower Racing Series LogoThe USLMRA needs your vote and essay for our prestigious awards, which are determined by vote of the membership.


2013 STA-BIL Series Special Awards

Rookie of the Year, Adult and JP (Voting by USLMRA Members Only): These racers must have raced during the 2013 racing season and must be his or her’s first racing season.

Driver of the Year (Voting by USLMRA Members Only): This person can be a newbie or a veteran, but must have raced in at least 2 Local Chapter Races and 4 STA-BIL National Points Races. The Driver of the Year will be featured on the 2014 USLMRA membership card and on the cover of the 2014 Cutting Edge Year Book.

NOTE: Any previous Driver of the Year May is ineligible for Driver of the Year.

Most Improved (Voting by USLMRA Members Only): This person must have raced in at least 2 Local Chapter Races and at least 4 National Points Races.

Following awards determined by Essay Submitted to on-site USLMRA National Staff Member:

  • Dave Hertel Mowtivational Award
  • Charles Powell Mr. Mowjangles Award
  • Dubba G Everyman Award
  • Mace Mullins Crew Chief Award

Please click here to vote now, or send completed voting forms to, or mail them to:

P.O. Box 628
Northbrook, IL 60065

Or you can bring forms to the STA-BIL Nationals Weekend in Delaware, Ohio! 

DEADLINE FOR VOTING FORMS AND ESSAYS IS SUNDAY SEPTMBER 15, 2013 before start of Racer Banquet. Please note: ONLY one voting sheet for each USLMRA registered member. If you vote twice, both votes will be disqualified. Winners of each category will be announced at the USLMRA Awards Ceremony on Sunday.


Leave a reply